Parliamentarians of the Year for Macleans Magazine

For the past seven years, Macleans Magazine has surveyed all of the Members of Parliament on Parliament Hill to find out who which MP’s are the best of the best in the eyes of their colleagues. I had the pleasure to photograph more than a few of the winners before they knew they were winners. In some cases I only had a few moments to interrupt their busy days to make these portraits. Enjoy!

Parliamentarian of the Year: NDP MP Peter Stoffer

NDP MP Peter Stoffer

Lifetime Achievement Award: Former House Speaker Peter Milliken

Former Speaker Peter Milliken

Most Knowledgable: Minister Jason Kenney

Minister Jason Kenney

Rising Star: Minister Chris Alexander

Minister Chris Alexander

Most Collegial: Liberal MP Rodger Cuzner

Liberal MP Rodger Cuzner

See an entire list of this year’s winners here: Macleans Magazine: 2013 Parliamentarians of the Year

Blair is available for editorial, commercial, and corporate assignments.
Please email, call, text, or fill out the form below.